2017 -2018
Miss Alabama's
Outstanding Teen Preliminaries

SYLACAUGA (In Conjunction with Marble Valley)
Jayla Duncan
Closed Pageant
Calhoun, Cleburne, Clay, Coosa, Shelby, St. Clair, Talladega Counties
Sylacauga, Alabama
Director: Jim Armstrong
jarmstrong@mysylacauga.com
256/249-8561
January 28

MARBLE VALLEY (In conjunction with Sylacauga)
Grayson Gann
Open Pageant
Sylacauga, Alabama
Director: Jim Armstrong
jarmstrong@mysylacauga.com
256/249-8561
January 28

WALKER COUNTY
Lorin O'Rear
Open Pageant
Jasper, Alabama
Director: Linda Thaler
lintoptha@yahoo.com
205/275-1009
January 28

QUAD CITIES (In conjunction with Tennessee Valley)
Hannah Gentz
Open Pageant
Muscle Shoals, Alabama
Director: Samuel Akridge
director@missquadcities.org
256/483-6779
June 17

TENNESSEE VALLEY (In conjunction with Quad Cities)
CoCo Green
Open Pageant
Muscle Shoals, Alabama
Director: Janet Hill
janet@misstennesseevalley.org
256/381-6143 or 256/349-0704
June 17

LEEDS
Zoe Champion
Open Pageant
Leeds, Alabama
Director: Sandra McGuire
sandra@leedsareachamber.net
205/965-9392
June 24

CENTER POINT
Emmy Beason
Open Pageant
Center Point, Alabama
Director: Dianne Gibb
misscenterpointdirector@aol.com
205/616-8410
July 7

PHENIX CITY
Mary Catherine Dulaney
Closed Pageant
Autauga, Barbour, Blount, Bullock, Calhoun, Chambers, Chilton, Clay, Cleburne, Coosa, Covington, Crenshaw, Elmore, Jefferson, Lee, Lowndes, Macon, Montgomery, Pike, Randolph, Russell, Shelby, St. Clair, Tallapoosa, Talladega and Tuscaloosa Counties
Phenix City, Alabama
Director: Gina Harper
gabcgina@att.net
706/442-6477
July 8

TRUSSVILLE
Lauren McCombs
Open Pageant
Trussville, Alabama
Director: Maegan Reynolds
maeganreynolds26@gmail.com
205/229-5198
July 9

CHILDERSBURG
Grace Abernathy
Talladega County and any contiguous county (Shelby, St. Clair, Clay, Coosa, Cleburne, and Calhoun)
Childersburg, Alabama
Directors: Anita Mahaffey and Janie Giddens
amahaffey@cacc.edu
205/296-2911
July 15

TUSCALOOSA
Laura Grace Henry
Tuscaloosa, Alabama
Director: Scarlett Walker
scarlett399@att.net
205/242-1560
July 15

NORTHEAST ALABAMA
Lydia Martin
Gadsden, Alabama
Directors: Amy Cummings and Jarrod Landers
missnealabama@gmail.com
205/585-6202 or 205/401-1381
July 16

SHELBY COUNTY
Katie Gray
Bibb, Chilton, Coosa, Jefferson, Shelby, St. Clair, and Talladega Counties
Columbiana, Alabama
Director: Pam Oliver
poliver@shelbyed.org
205/283-1893
July 21

GARDENDALE-MAGNOLIA FESTIVAL
Emily Eustice
(Reside, work, or attend school within the following zip codes:
35119, 35071, 35068, 35117, 35116, 35091, 35079, and Corner High School)
Gardendale, Alabama
Director: Lynn T. Dodson
raltd@bellsouth.net
205/631-4604
July 22

NORTH JEFFERSON AREA
Lindy Hindman
(Reside, work, or attend school within the following zip codes:
35119, 35071, 35068, 35117, 35116, 35091, 35079, and Corner High School)
Gardendale, Alabama
Director: Lynn T. Dodson
raltd@bellsouth.net
205/631-4604
July 22

MARSHALL COUNTY/APPALACHIAN VALLEY
Marshall - Tatum Monroe    Appalachian Valley - Natalie Kate Robertson
Arab, Alabama
Director: Jamie Jones
jamie.fletcherjones@gmail.com
256/975-8640
July 23

WEST CENTRAL ALABAMA
Ella Kate Nichols
Director: Tom Taylor
taylor_thomas@bellsouth.net
205/499-0505
July 29

IRON CITY
Madison Chambliss
Birmingham, Alabama
Director: Kelly Wright
kellywright205@gmail.com
205/937-0982 or 205/508-3472
July 30

CHATTAHOOCHEE VALLEY
Deseray Stone
Valley, Alabama
Director: Libbi Holden and Christy Magbee
cmagbee@gmail.com
706/518-0546
August 5

COMFORT CARE
Aleya Gilley
Rainsville, AL
Director: Tammy Little Haynes & Kristi Bell
tammy.little-haynes@comfortcare.com or kristilynn.b@gmail.com
256-609-5423 or 256-599-3514
August 12

CIRCLE CITY
Alexis Henson
Dothan, Alabama
Director: Amy Oyler
misscirclecity@gmail.com
334/441-7687
August 26

WIREGRASS
Laurel Butz
Dothan, Alabama
Director: Amy Oyler
misscirclecity@gmail.com
334/441-7687
August 26

SMITHS STATION
Merrill Ann Culverhouse
Smiths Station, Alabama
Director: Joy Little
joyslittle@yahoo.com
706/325-6827
September 17

LEE/MACON COUNTY
Open Pageant
Auburn, Alabama
Director: Tasha McGhar
Tasha@eventbelles.com
334/415-8822
September 23

SATSUMA
Closed Pageant
(Satsuma High School Students Only)
Satsuma, Alabama
Directors: Nicole White and Brandi Anderson
nwhite@satsumaschools.com and banderson@satsumaschools.com
251/442-8993
September 30

LEE COUNTY FAIR
Open Pageant
Opelika, Alabama
Director: Tina Jones and Amanda Simpkins
atjones6854@msn.com and Simpkins.amanda@gmail.com
770/364-7883 and 334/524-5337
October 4

HEART OF DIXIE
Open Pageant
Walker County, Alabama
Director: Dawn Stookey
missheartofdixiepageant@gmail.com
205/275-4734
October 7

COASTAL ALABAMA
Open Pageant
Bay Minette, Alabama
Director: Celeste Robertson
251/401-2416
October 7

AUTAUGA COUNTY FAIR
Closed Pageant
(Autauga County Only)
Prattville, Alabama
Director: C.J. Martin
334/467-8603
October 14

JEFFERSON COUNTY
Open Pageant
Birmingham, Alabama
Director: Cindy Collier
October 15

BLOUNT COUNTY (In Conjunction With Miss Covered Bridge)
Closed Pageant
(Blount County Residents Only)
Oneonta, Alabama
Director: Mattie Boyd Cleveland
October 22

COVERED BRIDGE (In Conjunction with Miss Blount County)
Open Pageant
Oneonta, Alabama
Director: Mattie Boyd Cleveland
October 22

TEEN TROJAN
Open Pageant
Troy, Alabama
Director: Sara Jo Burks
sburks@troy.edu
334/670-3451
November 4
Website: Miss Teen Trojan 

BIRMINGHAM  (In Conjunction with Cahaba Valley)
Open Pageant
Birmingham, Alabama
Director: Victoria Seale-Sims
missbham@gmail.com
205/410-6410
November 5

CAHABA VALLEY (In Conjunction with Miss Birmingham)
Open Pageant
Birmingham, Alabama
Director: Victoria Seale-Sims
missbham@gmail.com
205/410-6410
November 5

AUBURN-OPELIKA
Open Pageant
Opelika, Alabama
Director: Tina Jones and Amanda Simpkins
atjones6854@msn.com and Simpkins.amanda@gmail.com
770/364-7883 and 334/524-5337
November 11

ST. CLAIR AREA
Open Pageant
Springville, Alabama
Director: Heather Lee
the3blees@yahoo.com
205-789-0130
November 12

HAMILTON
Closed Pageant
(Closed to Marion County Only)
Hamilton, Alabama
Directors: Beth Roberts and Ashley Duke
broberts@bscc.edu and aduke@fnbhamilton.com
205/412-4496 or 205/412-3973
November 18

FRIENDLIEST CITY
Open Pageant
Brantley, Alabama
Directors: Margaret Fox and Janice Hollis
margaret.fox99@yahoo.com and jhollis3723@yahoo.com
334/504-4216 or 334-429-1104
December 10

CAMELLIA (NEW)
Open Pageant
Greenville, Alabama
Directors: Michelle Styron
misscamellia@cfmills.com
334/662-7923
December 16
All Teen Preliminary Pageants for the 2018 Miss Alabama's Outstanding 
Teen Pageant must be held prior to December 16, 2017.

ORIENTATION:  January 6, 2018
STATE PAGEANT:  March 2-4, 2018